Wind Engineering

editor: Prof. Jon McGowan from volume 32
published 6 times a year • ISSN 0309-524X 2015 journal prices/format options

Now indexed in Scopus

 

Having been in continuous publication since 1977, Wind Engineering is the oldest and most authoritative English language journal devoted entirely to the technology of wind energy.

Under the direction of a distinguished editor and editorial board, Wind Engineering appears bimonthly with fully refereed contributions from active figures in the field, book notices, and summaries of the more interesting papers from other sources.

Papers are published in Wind Engineering on: the aerodynamics of rotors and blades; machine subsystems and components; design; test programmes; power generation and transmission; measuring and recording techniques; installations and applications; and economic, environmental and legal aspects.

Wind Engineering is of the utmost value to everybody involved with wind as a source of energy.

 

click here to view abstacts from Wind Engineering...

 

Wind Engineering RSS feed

 

back to top

browse...

main page

subscribe to WE

instructions to authors

to submit papers...

click below to contact the editor, Prof. Jon McGowan, directly: jgmcgowa@ ecs.umass.edu

have you published a paper in Wind Engineering this year

If so, you/your institution qualifies for a half price subscription. E-mail us with the details, and we'll organise it. (This also applies to papers submitted but not yet published).

 

Wind Engineering editorial board

Editor

Prof. Jon McGowan
Renewable Energy Research Lab, University of Massachusetts
jgmcgowa@ecs.umass.edu

Editor emeritus

Prof. John Twidell
Amset Centre, Horinghold, Leicestershire LE16 8DH, UK
amset@onetel.com

Editor: Small Turbines and Aerodynamics
Prof David Wood
Dept Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, University of Calgary, 2500 University Dr NW, Calgary T2N 1N4, Canada
dhwood@ucalgary.ca

Editorial board
Dr. Utama Abdulawahid
Garrad Hassan America, Inc.,45 Main Street, Suite 302, Peterborough NH 03458, USA
utama.aw@gmail.com

Prof Tom Acker
Dept Mechanical Engineering, Northern Arizona University, P.O. Box 15600,
S. McConnell Drive, Bldg. 69, Flagstaff, Arizona, 86011 USA
Tom.Acker@nau.edu

Prof Mark Balas
Head, Dept Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Wyoming, 1000 E. University Avenue, Laramie, WY 82071 USA
mbalas@uwyo.edu

Dale Berg
Wind Consultant: 12421 Chelwood Trl NE Albuquerque, NM 87112 USA
Dale.berg@att.net

Tony Burton
Garrad Hassan, London, Noble House, 39 Tabernacle St., London EC2A 4AA, UK
Tony.Burton@gl-garradhassan.com

Prof Rupp Carriveau
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Windsor, 401 Sunset Avenue, Windsor, Ontario N9B 3P4, Canada
rupp@uwindsor.ca

Steve Connors
Director: Analysis Group for Regional Energy Alternatives (AGREA), Laboratory for Energy and the Environment, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 77 Massachusetts Avenue, Cambridge, MA 02139 USA
connorsr@MIT.edu

Chris Elkinton
Garrad Hassan America Inc, 333 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 400, Portland OR 97204, USA
chris.elkinton@gmail.com

Melissa Elkinton
Garrad Hassan, America, 333 SW 5th Avenue, Suite 400, Portland OR 97204, USA
melissa.elkinton@gmail.com

Prof Janaka Ekanayake
Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Faculty of Engineering, University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka
ekanayakej@cardiff.ac.uk

Prof Gaetano Gaudiosi
OWEMES Association, Via Antonio Serra, 62 00191, Roma, Italy
gaetanogaudiosi@hotmail.com;
gaudiosi@owemes.org

Ian Baring-Gould
National Wind Technology Center, National Renewable Energy Laboratory, 1617 Cole Blvd, Golden CO 80401 USA
ianbaringgould@nrel.gov

Prof. Robert Hyers
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Amherst MA 01003 USA
hyers@ecs.umass.edu

Prof Kathryn Johnson
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Colorado School of Mines, 1610 Illinois St., Golden CO 80401 USA
kjohnson@mines.edu

Mary-Ellen Jones
Jones Group Engineering Ltd.,R.R.#2 Station Main, High River, ABT1V 1N2, Canada
JonesGroup@shaw.ca

Lars Landberg
R&D Director, Garrad Hassan & Partners Ltd.
Larsbjørnsstræde 3, DK-1454 Copenhagen K, Denmark
lars.landberg@garradhassan.com

Prof Lance Manuel
Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, University of Texas at Austin, TX 78713-8926 USA
lmanuel@mail.utexas.edu

Prof Jonathan Miles
Department of Integrated Science and Technology, James Madison University, MSC 4102, 800 South Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22807 USA
milesjj@jmu.edu

Walter Musial
National Wind Technology, Center National Renewable Energy Laboratory 1617 Cole Blvd Golden, CO 80401 USA
waltermusial@nrel.gov

Ing. Rafael Olivia
Universidad Nacional de la Patagonia Austral, Casillo de Correo 73; (or: Sistemas de Energía Renovable, Teófilo de Loqui 58) 9400 Rio Gallegos, Argentina
roliva@lyr-ing.com

Prof Janardan Rohatgi
Dept of Mechanical Engineering, Federal University of Pernambucp, Recife, Brazil
janardanrohatgi@hotmail.com

Dr. Ganesh Raman
Mechanical, Materials and Aerospace Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, IL 60616, USA
Raman@iit.edu

Dr. Thomas Sebastian
MIT Lincoln Laboratory, 244 Wood St., Lexington, MA 02420-9108 USA
thomas.sebastian@ll.mit.edu

Prof Carlos Simao-Ferreira
Aerospace Engineering Department, TU Delft, Kluyverweg 1, 2629 HS Delft, The Netherlands
C.J.SimaoFerreira@tudelft.nl

Simon Watson
Centre for Renewable Energy Systems Technology
Angela Marmont Renewable Energy Laboratory
Dept. of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, Main Building, Garendon Wing, Holywell Park, Loughborough University, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 3TU, United Kingdom
S.J.Watson@lboro.ac.uk

call for papers

OWEMES 2015
8th European Seminar

October, 7-9, 2015-ROME Italy

click here to download the PDF