The Journal of Computational Multiphase Flows

Editors: Dr. Guan Heng Yeoh, Professor Jiyuan Tu and Professor Goodarz Ahmadi
published quarterly • ISSN 1757-482X • 2015 journal prices/format options
2015 is volume 7


The Journal of Computational Multiphase Flows is committed to publishing original research papers that focus on formulating and resolving mathematical and phenomenological models inspired by real-world applications through effective computational techniques in a variety of multiphase flow problems. The primary objective of this journal is therefore to foster development of theoretical methods and computational procedures with wide applicability. It is also intended to disseminate the latest state-of-the-art research to practitioners of modeling and computer-assisted engineering, which represents the core mission of this journal.
The journal will be published quarterly and is committed to rapid peer-review and publication.

Aims and Scope
This journal aims to address all aspects of the methodology associated with numerical solution of multiphase flows, which are of relevance and rapidly growing interest, and having a broad coverage of numerically-based, results-oriented papers highlighting the many multiphase problems.

The journal’s scope encompasses modeling of complex physical phenomena that will serve as a foundation for attaining numerical solutions as well as numerical or experimental results that support pertinent methodology development. Acceptable numerical solutions may be based either on available methodologies or adaptations of moderate extensions of available methods. Experimental results that support the numerical solutions to multiphase investigations are also considered.

Topics appropriate to the journal include new theoretical and numerical model development, and computational methodologies and techniques for solving broad real-world multiphase flow problems involving, but are not limited to:

• bubble and drop dynamics
• particle-flow interactions
• melting/solidification processes
• free surface flows
• bubbly flows with and without heat and mass transfer
• complex gas-liquid-solid flows
• environmental modeling
• fluidized beds
• multiphase combustion including fires

Papers published in this journal will to be of the highest scientific quality and originality to maintain high standards in the research and development of multiphase flow problems. These papers are expected to be widely read and cited by many researchers and engineers in this growing field.

The editorial board members of this journal have been selected based on their high standing and international renown in the various fields of multiphase experimental and numerical investigations. They represent both academia and industry and are highly supportive of this publication.


click here to view abstacts from The Journal of Computational Multiphase Flows...




back to top


main page

subscribe to JCMF

instructions to authors


Associate Professor Guan Heng Yeoh, ANSTO, NSW, Sydney, Australia

Professor Jiyuan Tu, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Professor Goodarz Ahmadi, Clarkson University, Potsdam, USA


Editorial Board:

Professor Henryk Anglart, Royal Institute of Technology, KTH, Sweden

Professor S. Balachandar, Univerity of Florida, USA

Professor Mark Cross, University of Wales, Swansea, UK

Assoc Professor Malcolm Davidson, Melbourne University, Melbourne, Australia

Professor Yassin Hassan, Texas A&M University, USA

Professor Takashi Hibiki, Purdue University, USA

Professor Mamoru Ishii, Purdue University, USA

Professor Takeo Kajishima, Osaka University, Japan

Dr Eckhard Krepper, Forschungszentrum Rossendorf, Germany

Professor Eddie Leonardi, University of NSW, Sydney, Australia

Dr Paola Lettieri, University of College London, London, UK

Professor Yanzhong Li, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Xi’an, China

Professor Jianzhong Lin, China Jiliang University, Hangzhou, China

Dr Simon Lo, CD-Adapco, UK

Dr Dirk Lucas, Forschungszentrum Rossendorf, Germany

Dr David McNeil, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh, UK

Professor Goon-Cherl Park, Seoul National University, South Korea

Dr Tim Peeters, Corus Research, Netherlands

Dr Phil Schwartz, CSIRO, Melbourne, Australia

Professor Akio Tomiyama, Kobe University, Japan

Professor Yuri Tsirkunov, Baltic State Technical University, Russia

Dr Peter Witt, CSIRO, Melbourne, Australia

Professor Luiz Wrobel, Brunel University, Middlesex, UK

Assoc Professor Richard Yuen, City University of Hong Kong, China

Professor Lixing Zhou, Tsinghua University, China

Call for Papers

Manuscripts should be sent to the editors: guan.yeoh@;;