Building Acoustics

editor: Dr George Dodd, University of Auckland, New Zealand
published quarterly • ISSN 1351-010X2014 journal prices/format options
2014 is volume 21

 

Building Acoustics is a quarterly journal concerned with acoustics in the built environment. It therefore lies within the domain of the architect, builder and engineer. It is also a forum for scientists and engineers concerned with research and development for acoustic enhancement and noise control in buildings. There is an emphasis on the application of new knowledge and the provision of information useful to the practitioner. The contents includes, for example, contributions on room acoustics, industrial noise, building services noise, transportation noise and vibration in buildings.

 

click here to view abstacts from Building Acoustics...

 

Building Acoustics RSS feed

 

back to top

 

browse...

main page

subscribe to BA

instructions to authors

have you published a paper in Building Acoustics this year?

If so, you/your institution qualifies for a half price subscription. E-mail us with the details, and we'll organise it. (This also applies to papers submitted but not yet published).

 

to submit papers...

click below to contact the editor, Dr George Dodd, directly: g.dodd@auckland.ac.nz

editor

George Dodd
Senior Lecturer in Acoustics, Acoustics Research Centre, School of Architecture and Planning, and Head of the Acoustics Testing Service, University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Auckland 1142, New Zealand. Email: g.dodd@auckland.ac.nz

 

associate editor

Densil Cabrera
Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Architecture Design and Planning, Wilkinson Building, 148 City Road, University of Sydney, NSW 2006, Australia. Email: densil.cabrera@sydney.edu.au

 

editorial board

Mike Barron
Senior Lecturer, Department of Architecture and Civil Engineering, University of Bath, Bath, BA2 7AY, UK. Email: m.barron@flemingbarron.co.uk

Barry Gibbs
Professor, Acoustics Research Unit, School of Architecture, University of Liverpool, Liverpool, L69 7ZN, UK. Email: bmg@liv.ac.uk

Samir Gerges
Professor, Departamento de Engenharia Mecânica (EMC), Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Laboratory of Vibrations and Acoustics, Cx.P.476 Florianopolis, CEP: 88040-900SC, Brazil. Email: gerges@mbox1.ufsc.br

Eddy Gerretsen
TNO Science and Industry / MON Acoustics Postbus 155 - NL-2600 AD Delft The Netherlands. Email: eddy.gerretsen@tno.nl

Murray Hodgson
Professor, School of Occupational and Environmental Hygiene, University of British Columbia, 3rd Floor – 2206 East Mall, Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z3, Canada. Email: hodgson@mech.ubc.ca

Trevor Nightingale
Research Officer, Indoor Environment Research Program, National Research Council Canada, Institute for Research in Construction, M-27, Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0R6, Canada. Email: trevor.nightingale@nrc.ca

Werner Scholl
Laboratory for Applied Acoustics, Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Bundesallee 100, D-38116 Braunschweig, Germany. Email: werner.scholl@ptb.de